The One With The Good Eats

 

Mad Mark’s Creamery and Good Eats

As usual, I have been to this restaurant a couple of times. Of course, why would I post something that I do not entirely believe in?

 

 

As a fan of American cuisine, I could probably say that this is one of the best cheap American restaurants to visit in the Metro.

I have been to all of their branches and I find the one at Glorietta the most comfortable. Since most of the people in Makati observes proper decorum. They have the decency to stay principled and well behaved in restaurants. Unlike the one at the UP Town Center, most customers were people from their 20’s. Which makes the atmosphere a little bit noisy. However, their branch at the Bonifacio Global City is the largest and cleanest.

In every branch, you could actually feel the rural-living. From the wooden walls and furnishings, it would seem like you are a cow girl whenever you enter the area. Hiyaaa! Their seats are actually quite unusual but who cares anyway?

What I love about Mad Mark’s Creamery and Good Eats is their ice cream. Some people do not get to order their favorite scoop of flavors since Mad Mark’s offer a limited amount of ice cream. I have encountered this situation a couple of times that’s why I assure myself to take my lunch there rather than dinner. Don’t get me wrong, there are a lot of flavors to choose from. There’s just this tiny situation wherein the best flavors get sold out easily, well duh? It is because they are so damn delicious! Honestly, there is something quite unique with their ice cream. From one taste, you would actually feel that it is well crafted and indeed, creamy. The best ice cream I have tasted so far is the Madagascar Vanilla Bean. It would actually cost you P70 per scoop and P100 for two scoops. Once you have tasted this, it is highly satisfying!

Now, let us set aside the dessert. Mad Mark’s Creamery and Good Eats isn’t just all about the ice cream itself. They offer one of the best cheap steaks around the Metro. Price starts from P300! Serving time may take quite too long but rest-assured that it is because they want to serve you a good meat. Well, don’t have it well-done if you don’t want to wait for too long of course!

My personal favorite is their Signatured Steak which costs more or less P400?

With two side dishes and a choice of sauce

IMG_3075

Signature Steak with Broccoli and Carrots, and Smashed Potato

 

Remember when I told you that I am in search of the best mashed potato in town? Yep, this one topped my list. I am into creamy mashed potatoes! Unlike any other mashed potatoes, you could actually feel it’s softness and creaminess. It is just like you are eating Cerelac! Hahaha! Their side dishes are the perfect combination with their meat. Besides the Smashed Potato and Broccoli and Carrots, they also offer Bacon Potato Salad, Garden Grains and Plain Rice.

Whenever I have a chance to, I like my steak well-done. Every time I order the same thing in Mad Mark’s Creamery and Good Eats, they never fail me! In every slice, you could see it’s juiciness and tenderness. There is no need to have it dipped in your chosen sauce. But! If you do try to dip it, it just gets even better! My favorite sauce is their Cream of Mushroom. Other available sauces are Johnnie Double Black, Ragin’ Cajun, Roasted Nut and Bootstrap Steak Sauce.

2/F Glorietta 5, Office Dr Ayala Center, Makati

Leave a Reply

